Solex makes no attempt at all to collect personal information from you, and requests the absolute minimum number of permissions on your device. No personal information is collected, and none is shared. You can share mission files and other files created within Solex with other users, but this requires explicit action on your part.
Certain features of Solex (Smart Shots, Return to Me, Dynamic ROI) require awareness of your location in order to work. Your location is sent to the drone so it knows where to point its camera, and where to fly when you use the Return to Me function.
Deletion of Data
All of your mission files, saved Cable Cam Smart Shots, and drone settings are stored in a private installation directory. You can delete all of these files by simply uninstalling Solex from your device. No data is shared external to the app except in the explicit sharing action described above.